Happy New Year!

ekanf;kdnfdl.gif

Hello readers!

Ahhhh, the new year has finally dawned upon us. 2016 passed by very quickly, but I am quite glad that 2017 is here. I would be lying if I said that I didn’t want 2016 to end (because I did).

2016 for me marked a year of heartbreak, self-discovery, loss, sadness, and grief but also a year full of happiness, joy, laughter, smiles, and most of all – growth. It wasn’t an easy year and in fact was probably a year full of the most difficult moments that I have ever faced in my life yet. 2016 marked a year full of challenges – challenges that tested and expanded my capacity, my boundaries, my limits, my strength. But I’m glad to say that although the year wasn’t easy, it was helpful and I’ve grown so much as a result of all what’s happened in 2016. Although I didn’t do all that I had wanted to do or did a few things I regret or wished I could go back and do some things twice again, it was an interesting year and I’m quite glad that it has passed. I’m excited for what 2017 has to offer me and what awaits for me in the future. There are many many things I want to do and be able to fulfill and accomplish and I hope this year will be the year that I get to cross some things off my bucket list and achieve some great stuff. I’m gonna make this year my year.

I know I haven’t been as active on this blog even though I’ve tried plenty of times. It’s always difficult running a blog, but I’m gonna try (again) and I’m gonna keep trying. I would like to keep this blog as active as possible, but I hadn’t realized how difficult that can be. But as I continue to watch Korean dramas and keep up with K-Pop (my BTS babies), there shall be more things to write about and more posts created.

Other than obsess over BTS like never before recently, I’ve also been watching a few Korean dramas: Legend of the Blue Sea, Goblin, and Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo. I also finally watched and finished Signal after constant nagging from my younger sister to watch it. It’s been great watches so far for all 3 dramas and I’m looking forward to how the dramas are going to evolve and end. Here’s to hoping there’ll be happy endings for everyone (pleaseeeee).

hi.gif

How has the new years been for y’all? What are your hopes and goals coming into this new year?

Source: GIFs are NOT mines. Credits goes to original owners.

Leave a Reply

