Greetings everyone~~~

bangtanapproves

Omggggggg, how long has it been since I’ve posted on this blog?! Way way too long that’s for sure.

How has everyone been doing? I hope y’all have been doing wonderful! And even if you haven’t, it’s fine as well because I’m on the same boat as you.

I hinted a few times on my blog during the summer, but I had stated that I was going to begin college in October so I was not going to have as much time to post on the blog and whatnot and even though I had anticipated keeping up with K-Pop and Korean dramas to update K-Popcorn, I surprisingly did not have the time. I was too busy with academics and all the different organizations I was involved in and just you know, that college life. I actually never even got the time to watch anything K-Pop / K-drama related once I began college and it wasn’t until recently when winter break began that I began that routine again. So K-Popcorn was inactive and dull the past few months and that’s because I just simply did not have the time (speaking of time, where has time gone?!).

beast

I think another reason that contributed to all the inactivity was simply because I felt myself falling out of love with K-Pop and K-dramas and it was just a very sad time. I couldn’t bring myself to watch any Korean dramas or listen to any new K-Pop music because it felt very strange, unfamiliar, and awkward. And there was this point or phrase where I was very sad because I realized that things have changed, times have changed, and things are simply not the same anymore. I’m not as obsessed with the Korean entertainment as I used to be and because of that, I wasn’t willing to dedicate my time to catch up with it and therefore, update this blog. But I think the reason for this was just because I was busy with college so I didn’t have the time so I came to that realization, but now that I have some free time, I’m hoping to change that thought (as true as it might be) and catch up again.

For all my readers and visitors that still visited my blog in hopes of new posts only to be disappointed because there wasn’t any, I sincerely and genuinely apologize for the lack of updates and activity. College was just a very new and unfamiliar experience for me and I did not have everything under control and it just overall stressful and overwhelming so I couldn’t update this blog as much as I had wanted to. I was finding it hard to determine and realize my priorities and to manage my time so I couldn’t do all that I wanted to do, but now that a new year is dawning upon us, I thought I’d start updating again and give this blog another chance. I really love this blog, I love you guys my readers, and I would really love for everything to go well.

ayeee

(a collage of some of the people I’ve met so far in college!)

For those of you who might be a bit curious as to how my first quarter in college went, academically, it did not go so well. I ended up failing a class (urgh chemistry) so I’m going to have to retake that class again next quarter, but I did pass my other two classes (barely though). BUT the good news about my first quarter in college though is that I did meet many amazing and wonderful individuals who were willing to help me, be there for me, support me, care for me, and love me through it all. My decision to attend the university I’m attending right now was a random and very quick decision that I didn’t put much thought into. I didn’t know anyone from there, I didn’t know anything, I had never visited the campus; All I knew was that I was going to attend this college because I had gotten rejected from my top two choices. I had never expected to meet such kind, warm, and welcoming people from the university I’m currently attending and I had never anticipated to meet anyone or make many friends (because I’m quiet and shy like that). But by the end of the first quarter, many people termed me as “the most popular” who supposedly knew many people and as the one who’s involved in quite a few organizations ( I deny it because I don’t know many people, lol). I’ve befriended friends who I grab drinks and food with like at one or two in the morning or who I have sleepovers with or who I pull all-nighters with or who I can call at 2 in the morning and know they will pick up and they are the significant people that pulled me through my first quarter in college. I wouldn’t have made it if it wasn’t for them essentially so I have many things to be thankful for. None of this would have been possible if not for my friends that have tolerated and accepted me so I’m eternally grateful for them.

I know that 2015 is slowly creeping up on us and my first year anniversary for K-Popcorn is going to as well (January 3 to be exact) so I just want to share some goals for K-Popcorn that I have in the up and coming new year. I think more than anything, I want to continue to be as active as I was in the beginning of the year and if possible, even more active than I was. If I get too caught up with the college life again (in which it might happen, but I’ll try to manage my time better this time around), I’ll try to get at least one post up a day, but other than that, I should be posting regularly like I did earlier this year. I have disappointed and let my readers down the second half of this year and I really don’t want to do that in 2015 so I’m hoping that I can post daily on this blog. I love y’all all so much for visiting my blog and reading it. I mean, y’all don’t have to, but you guys still do, so thank you thank you thank you! It really means a lot to me!

always so thankful

It’s been an interesting but adventurous and pivotal year for me! I graduated from high school and enrolled into college which is obviously a huge (and stressful) transition in one’s life. I can’t believe how fast time is flying and how fast I’m growing up. I’m already 18 years old and a first year in college. It seemed like it was just yesterday that I was singing Christmas songs with my other first grade classmates in the classroom in front of all our teachers and parents. Haha. I wish I was in the first grade again, but college has been treating me fairly well so far and I wouldn’t want it other way. I have failed, but I have earned my fair share of successes as well and because of that, I’m happy with where I am right now.

To end this post, I just wanna say thank you to everyone, whether you’ve been a reader since the beginning or you just happened to stumble across this blog on accident. Y’all are all so precious to me and I love you all so so much! I hope y’all end your year great and begin 2015 on an awesome note! Merry Christmas everyone and Happy New Years!

Leave a Reply

