Yoo Yeon-seok and Moon Chae-won to play a couple in new movie ‘In the Mood for Love’

newmovie

Looks like we’ll be getting to see more of talented actors Moon Chae Won and Yoo Yeon-seok as it was confirmed that they’ll be playing a couple in their new and upcoming movie ‘In the Mood for Love.’ Although not much has been revealed for right now, what we do know though is that the movie will roughly be about Moon Chae Won and Yoo Yeon-seok who meet by chance “on an KTX train and end up spending 24 hours together in the unfamiliar city of Busan.” The movie was originally planned to be filmed and release in 2006, but for whatever reasons, it did not go through. Thankfully though the movie will finally be made with the help of two trending and popular actors that are known for their sweet and endearing images and two actors who no doubt will play a very delightful and pleasant couple.

moonchaewon

I’m actually really excited for this movie project because I’m a fan of both (although I’ve been following Moon Chae Won waayyy longer than I have for Yoo Yeon Seok). I feel like both actors are so talented and great at acting and this movie won’t be a problem for the either of them. I mean, who would have ever known that Yoo Yeon Seok who played the beloved and popular Chil-bong in ‘Reply 1994’ was also the same person that played the annoying and troublesome Ji-tae in ‘Werewolf Boy’? No one right? I couldn’t believe it myself at first when I realized that both characters were played by the same actor. Then as for Moon Chae-won, I’ve always loved her from the start. I haven’t seen many of her projects and dramas, but I do like her acting enough to be a fan and to follow her. I do have to admit though that I’ve been noticing that over the years she’s gotten the lucky chance to work with many many attractive actors (Song Joong-ki, Joo Won, Lee Seung-gi, and now Yoo Yeon-seok) so she is darn lucky. But for a beautiful lady like her with great acting skills, who am I to blame and hate? Lol.

yooyeonseok2

Overall, I’m really looking forward to this movie because I anticipate the romance between Yoo Yeon-seok and Moon Chae Won (I’m really hoping to see sparks fly here and there and the butterflies in my stomach flying around. OH. And we can’t forget those kisses can we?). The plot might be mundane and common, but it’s the cast that I’m in for. Yoo Yeon-seok and Moon Chae Won, don’t disappoint me now.

mcw yooyeonseok

Filming for ‘In the Mood for Love’ (or ‘That Day’s Mood’ which is the literal title) will begin the second half of 2014 for a release some time next year.

Source: Asianwiki

Leave a Reply

