Preview for King of High School Life Conduct episode 17 revealed + next Korean drama recap?

The preview for episode 17 of King of High School was released a day ago and in the preview we witness Soo Young suggesting the idea of marriage to boyfriend Min Suk. It seems like they’re actually serious about this thing for you can see them introducing themselves to each other’s parents and even dressed up for their wedding (what the heccckkkkk)! However, unlike what the couple intends to do, it seems like their parents aren’t so approving of this and both have a hard time accepting Soo Young and Min Suk’s plan. Just exactly how will things turn out for our couple?

I’m surprised that the drama decided to go there and use marriage as a last resort to get our couple to end up together. If you’ve been following my recaps, you know that I am a huge huge huge supporter of the Min Suk & Soo Young couple and that I love them together to little bits, but I’m not so sure if I’m behind this idea of them getting married. I think it’s a bit too soon for them to do so. I’m hoping that the drama is trolling us, because I liked it best when Min Suk and Soo Young were just dating. They still have a long way to go until they can get married (heck, they don’t even know each other as well as they think they do about each other) so I’m hoping that their parents will reject their marriage and that Min Suk and Soo Young just continue to date. I’m hoping that will be how episode 17 ends although I really don’t know how the drama will wrap everything up.

I’m quite sad that the drama is already ending. I (and the rest of you guys) have been following this drama since it first aired and now we’re already reaching the end. After episode 17, we won’t get to see any more Min Suk and Soo Young and any of their hilarious and weird acts together or Min Suk’s Dad encouraging his adopted son or Director Yoo taking care of his mom or Deok-hwan and Tae Suk hanging out with their best friend. This drama has proved me wrong in so many ways and by the end of each episode, no matter how boring or dull it was, I always found myself falling in love with it all over again. King of High School is just really so heart-warming and touching mixed with some comedy and drama. I wouldn’t necessarily rank it as my favorite drama, but it definitely is up there. I just hope that the last episode will be able to sum everything up and provide scenes that will remind me once again of why I was obsessed with this drama in the first place.

So with that, since KOHS will be coming to an end (NOOOOO!), that means that I will be doing another Korean drama recap. However, I’m still undecided as to which drama I should recap so I would like you guys to help me decide! On my most recent post, I talked about ‘Surplus Princess’ and then other dramas I’m planning to watch are ‘Three Musketeers’ and ‘Age Ending in Nine Boy’ (which are all tvN dramas, lol). So if you guys would like to, please help me choose a drama to recap on and I’ll take it into consideration~ Thanks you guys 😀

Leave a Reply

