tvN releases new teaser for upcoming drama ‘The Three Musketeers’ and it is epic!

tvN just keeps on delivering don’t they? They released a new teaser for upcoming drama ‘The Three Musketeers’ starring Lee Jin-wook, Jung Yong-hwa, YDG (ey it’s YDG from Show Me the Money 3! Hahaha. It’s so weird to see him acting when he’s a rapper too), and rookie Jung Hae-in.

I’m honestly not a big fan of any of the cast members so I was just going to pass on this drama like how I do to almost every other drama out there, but then after watching this epic teaser, I might just change my mind. In the teaser, we can see Jung Yong-hwa, YDG, and Jung Hae-in protecting a calm and poised Lee Jin-wook who watches them attack the assassins that are trying to kill him. In between all the intense fighting and posing, we also get a glimpse of our female leads, who are either standing there waiting to be killed or walking around, Seo Hyun Jin and Yoo In Young.

The-Three-Musketeers-Poster1

I have to be honest here. It wasn’t Lee Jin-wook nor Jung Yong-hwa that gave me that lasting impression that made me want to watch this drama – it was the ladies. When Yoo In Young is first seen walking out from behind the white curtains (at around the 0:20 mark), she walks in such a mysterious (but really cool) way it made me curious as to what kind of character she’s gonna play in the drama. She looked so bad-ass I was impressed. Haha. Then you have the other female lead Seo Hyun Jin in her beautiful Hanbok dress, looking scared and afraid for her life only to be protected by the awesome and heroic Lee Jin-wook who comes in to save the day and Seo Hyun Jin’s life.

I’m really liking what I’m seeing so far. This whole teaser was breath-taking and made me feel pretty excited for a drama that I first did not care about. It’s a good thing I’m not so picky about the cast (the new actor Jung Hae-in is so good-looking I had to look him up!) nor about the plot line. And I honestly miss watching historical dramas as well. It’s been a while since I’ve last watched a historical drama so it’s a great thing that ‘The Three Musketeers’ is planning to air soon. And also, why can’t all teasers to every drama be this exciting and awesome?!

(this is the cutie Jung Hae-in that I’ve been talking about. Be careful. You might fall in love with him too like how I did!).

‘The Three Musketeers’ is a 12-episode drama that will showcase “the deeds of 3 Joseon era heroes – Heo Seung Po (Yang Dong Geun / YDG), Ahn Min Seo (Jung Hae In) and Park Dal Hyang (Jung Yong Hwa)” who “all end up becoming the royal warrior guards for Crown Prince So Hyun (played by Lee Jin Wook).” There will be 3 seasons to the show with this show obviously being the first (so it’s following the same platform that ‘I Need Romance’ did). ‘The Three Musketeers’ is planning to air its first episode on August 17, 2014.

*sigh* Why does that sound so far from now even though it’s less than a month away?

Source: tvN DRAMA @ youtube

Leave a Reply

