Seo In Guk suffers a shoulder injury while filming ‘King of High School’ + most recent ‘King of High School’ OST track + new drama recap?!

sig

It was recently reported that Seo In Guk, who’s currently acting as Lee Min Suk in my favorite drama right now ‘King Of High School Life Conduct’, suffered a shoulder injury while filming an ice hockey match. Seo In Guk visited the hospital then returned to the set of the drama to continue filming despite being injured.

Just hearing this makes me heart-broken and sad because I mean, come on, it’s Seo In Guk! He got injured, but still returned to the set to keep filming. He’s such a determined kid who’s passionate about acting so there’s no doubt that I’m very proud of him for being persistent and hard-working. And I don’t get how one could hate him after watching ‘King of High School’ AKA the best Korean drama airing right now (IMO of course). I hope he’ll make a fast recovery so that filming and other physical activities will be easier for him. Seo In Guk Hwaiting!

Speaking of ‘King of High School’, a new OST track (not really new because it was released a few days ago but still) titled ‘Fluttering Heart’ by Honey-G was released for the drama. I remember hearing the track play in the drama a few times, but the song wasn’t as memorable to me as the other two OST tracks so I’m not as big of a fan of this track. Nonetheless, ‘Fluttering Heart’ still makes a great OST track because of its calm and relaxing instrumental and because of Honey-G’s amazing vocals. So if you haven’t yet, check out the song! โค

marriage

Moving on to things that aren’t ‘King of High School’ or Seo In Guk related, I was able to watch new drama (and another tvN drama) ‘Marriage, Not Dating’ starring Yeon Woo-jin and Han Groo the other week. I was actually thinking of doing recaps for the drama since I’m enjoying it so far because ofย its consistency in bringing about laughter, tears, and face palms, but I wasn’t sure if I would be able to handle recapping two dramas at the same time (I could barely ‘King of High School’ alone lol) so I’m going to need your guys’s input. Should I or should I not recap ‘Marriage, Not Dating’? Will you guys be interested in checking this drama out and reading my recaps if I decide to recap it? I know that not many blogsย are recapping this drama (including Dramabeans) so I’m up for the challenge only if you guys want me to. Haha. So if you are reading this right now and have the time to comment, please leave your suggestion. It would mean a lot to me! Thank you~

5 thoughts on “Seo In Guk suffers a shoulder injury while filming ‘King of High School’ + most recent ‘King of High School’ OST track + new drama recap?!

  1. wunderbar July 11, 2014 / 5:01 AM

    Mary, I’m following Marriage, Not Dating too, so if you recap it, I will surely read it. No doubt! I had a crush on Yeon Woo Jin from the days of Ojakgyo Brothers!

    But, but, my crack drama right now as you know it is King Of High School! Your recaps and screen captures for that are fab! You must have put in great effort to do that (I appreciate it very much, thank you very kamsa!). But I think if you do it out of love, it’s not so bad, right? I mean, you’re likely to remember the awesome scenes; they’d replay in your mind on their own anyway, right?

    If you enjoy Marriage, Not Dating a lot and it’s not burdensome for you to recap it, then by all means, do it ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. mae July 12, 2014 / 1:16 AM

    I would love it if you recap marriage, not dating. I am loving the show and would love a recap before I can watch it subbed. Thanks for high school recaps. I enjoy your opinions and agree with most of it. Thank you๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜„

    • marymekpop July 12, 2014 / 4:07 AM

      Hello mae~

      Thank you for the feedback and input! I wasn’t too sure if many people were watching ‘Marriage, Not Dating’ or not which was why I was kind of hesitant on doing recaps for it, but now that you commented, it motivates me to do the recaps for the drama. THANK YOU FOR COMMENTING! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. ini July 12, 2014 / 12:50 PM

    Yes I’m watching. Please recap!

  4. idastravels July 14, 2014 / 3:44 AM

    I am loving Marriage Not Dating and would read your recaps. However, be aware that the tvn and Viki eng subs are appearing very fast. One reviewer, whom I admire very much, has summaries which are at odds with the official subs. It is leaving me a bit confused.

    I am interested in the lines the subbers leave out ( they can be so revealing) or how some of the action is embedded in Korean culture. Perhaps that is where you can make a big difference.

Leave a Reply

