What Mary Thinks: ‘Doctor Stranger’ releases 3rd teaser

So a third teaser of upcoming Korean drama ‘Doctor Stranger’ starring Lee Jong Suk, Jin Se Yeon, Kang Sora, and Park Hae-jin was released the other day and I have to admit, this is my least favorite teaser out of the three teasers they released so far.

All the teasers were pretty confusing and messy, consisting of many half a second clips of action and mystery and faces that doesn’t really help us on showing us what the drama is about (thankfully there’s a synopsis), but nonetheless, I am quite excited for this drama.

I like Lee Jong Suk. I don’t necessarily love him as much as everyone else does, but I do have interest in him and he is one of those actors that I look out for. I’m also quite picky on his works and projects which is not the case for other actors that I absolutely adore *coughkimwoobincough*. As for Jin Se Yeon, no, I am not part of the hate bandwagon. In fact, I am a fan. Yes, I am a fan of Jin Se Yeon and I like her. I first discovered her in ‘It’s Okay, Daddy’s Daughter’ where I disliked the character she played in there, but then it wasn’t until ‘Gaksital’ or ‘Bridal Mask’ that I came to liking her. I don’t think she’s as horrible as people claim. In her most recent drama ‘Inspiring Generation’, she improved by tons as let’s say when she acted in ‘Bridal Mask.’ The improvement was there and it was seen. I like Jin Se Yeon and regardless of what people say about her, she will always be an actress that I like and respect. She’s just trying to get her name out there like every other celebrity is and that might extend to accepting roles that might overlap, but hey, you gotta do what you gotta do. I just hope that in this drama, she won’t die in the end (or at least the character she’ll be playing for the majority of the drama, because I know that she plays two different characters in here). Jin Se Yeon Hwaiting! ;D

I’m not a fan of Kang Sora. I don’t really have an opinion about her except for that I watched her in ‘4th Period Mystery’ with Yoo Seung-ho, but I only really cared about that movie because of Yoo Seung-ho. Lol. I don’t necessarily hate Kang Sora, but I don’t care for her either, so I’m neutral towards her. As for Park Hae-jin, I first saw him in ‘Man From Another Star’ and I liked his character and him as an actor. I’m glad to be seeing him in another drama.

I saw the stills of Lee Jong Suk and Jin Se Yeon riding bikes together and they looked so freaking cute and compatible! I WANT MORE. MORE I SAY. They do really cute together and I can’t wait to see them acting all lovey dovey with each other in the drama, even if it only lasts for like an episode.

This is what I personally think and feel about ‘Doctor Stranger.’ Are you planning to watch this drama? What do you think about it so far?

‘Doctor Stranger’ is about Park Hoon (played by Lee Jong Suk) who was raised in North Korea to become a doctor and eventually becomes a surgeon. It is in North Korea that he also meets his first love who will be played by Jin Se Yeon. He then flees to South Korea where he begins to work as a doctor in South Korea’s prestigious hospital, but feels completely isolated. He then tries his best to bring his love from North Korea over to live with him in South Korea. The first episode will air on May 5.

One thought on “What Mary Thinks: ‘Doctor Stranger’ releases 3rd teaser

  1. s3nbky April 29, 2014 / 3:04 PM

    glad to see u as jin se yeon fans,,fightinggg,,:)

Leave a Reply

