What Mary Thinks: GOT7’s Debut

Sooooo GOT7 finally made their debut (ugh i want that debut album to be released so bad though) on Mnet Countdown on the 16th of January, 2014! YAAYYY. *throws confetti*

Although I do love GOT7 and support them, as a fan I always have the right to criticize them so here, I have to say that GOT7’s debut wasn’t bad but it could have been better. I think the group got the singing, the dancing (especially the dancing), maybe even the rapping down, but the thing that I think they lack the most or I find them the most weak in is their stage presence. I don’t know, they just didn’t have the charisma and energy needed when on stage. Maybe it’s just me who’s watched too many debut performances that I feel like GOT7 needs to add a bit more energy into their performances, but I wasn’t feeling it (okay, maybe only Jackson)It could be the song’s fault as ‘Girls Girls Girls’ isn’t the greatest song to debut with and is pretty dull or maybe the members are just nervous. Whatever reason it is, I hope to see GOT7 living it up on the stage in their future performances because I want to see them have fun on stage. Plz plz plz.

But other than this, I love GOT7. They all looked great and fine, but it wouldn’t hurt to go all out just a little bit much more 🙂

Leave a Reply

