Updates! :( —-> :D

I’m so so sad. School is starting again tomorrow after a 3 week break / vacation and I really don’t want to go back. I don’t want to return to my four AP classes, but at the same time, within 4-5 months, I’m going to be graduating. I don’t know how I feel about this. I should be happy, but I’m conflicted and nervous. Will this semester be harder and more challenging than last semester? Yes. I think so, now that I remember I’m taking 4 AP classes which means 4 AP exams all within the same month. OTL.

I guess the good thing out of this is like I said earlier, I’m gonna be graduating in a few months, so I don’t have to put up with high school anymore. I’ve had enough of high school; I wanna be like our Jin Yi from ‘Let’s Eat’ and go out and see what life has for me in store. It will be a scary thing I know for sure; it’ll be tough, challenging, difficult, stressful, hectic, but in between all of those aggravating moments, memories will be made and I will learn. I’m honestly excited at the thought of it (and a bit scared honestly).

Also, great news! Although I did not get the song that I wanted to sing for my Valentine’s Banquet, I found an instrumental to another song which although I do not like as much as the other one, I’m willing to sing to! As this is my last year in high school and last year in town before I head out to college, I wanna make this Banquet memorable and go off with a bang 🙂

Andddddddd my sister and I are thinking of auditioning for SM’s Global Audition in April in L.A! We’re both planning to do it just for the experience, but if we do happen to make it to the second round, we’ll be in great trouble since we didn’t plan on passing. LOL. (doesn’t help that my parents aren’t supportive of K-Pop either. Uh-oh). I would like to sing to Alicia Key’s ‘If I Ain’t Got You’ but I figure that many people are going to also sing that song since it’s a popular song, so I might select something different for now. As for now, my sister and I have agreed to go to KMF in L.A. (which will most likely be on April 26) then attend the SM auditions the next day on the 27th. Everything seems good so far, but of course plans aren’t finalized yet. It’s crazy though because the day before my sister asked me if I wanted to audition for SM & SM released information about the Global Auditions, I was watching videos on Youtube about people’s experiences when it came to the SM Global Auditions, but I was just watching it for the heck of it. Then the next day, SM released additional information on their Global Auditions and my sister contacted me about the auditions. It was fate you guys, it was fate for me to audition out for SM. Hahaha. I’m joking, but it wouldn’t hurt to do it. Plus, traveling to L.A. means a road trip and I love road trips! Lol.

Anyways, I’m sad that school is beginning again tomorrow (because I honestly kind of slacked off on some of my homework – which included planting plants, lol), but then again graduation is almost here (that is if I am eligible to graduate lol) plus concerts and auditions possibly. I’m looking forward to the next few months. It shall be a fun and interesting ride 🙂

Leave a Reply

