A greetings from marymekpop~

Image

Greetings everyone~ Wellll, this will be a pretty awkward introduction since I suck at introductions, but because I’m in charge of running this blog, I might as well tell my readers a little about myself right?

I go by Mary or yoseob’swife. I’m a 17-year old Hmong teenager residing somewhere in exoplanet California. I’m a senior in high school, getting ready to graduate high school but that’s only if i pass calculus.  My birthday is on September 29 (yep, that’s right – the same day as VIXX’s Hongbin) and I love the color green…because my mom’s favorite color is green. I can be very quiet and shy at first, but once you get to know me, I’m a weird, random, and clumsy teenager who likes to spazz over her favorite k-celebrities and who also stays up late to catch up on her addicting korean dramas. If I remember correctly, I have been into K-Pop since 2012 Shinhwa, Rain/Bi, DBSK (as 5), Super Junior, Chae Yeon, Lee Hyori, and SEVEN were around so around 2004 / 2005-ish? I got into K-Pop when I was really young and have stuck to it all these years. Forever thankful to K-Pop.

I created this blog to specifically just talk / rant / spazz about K-Pop and Korean dramas. The other day I was getting a bit emotional because I had too many suffocating thoughts on my mind, so like my aunt had suggested, I created a blog to write down my thoughts. For right now, I’m thinking of trying to do some recaps of Korean dramas that Dramabeans or some other recapping websites might not be covering, music recommendations that people might not have heard of or is underrated, a spotlight given to celebrity once a week or month, my thoughts or opinion on a certain topic or issue, etc. I still haven’t absolutely made up my mind about how I’m going to run this blog, but since my life surrounds not only listening to K-Pop but also watching Korean dramas, I’m thinking of making this blog surround both somehow.

You guys might be wondering who I’m biased towards, so here are a list of my biases. It might change from time to time.

Biased towards: B2ST | SECRET | f(x) [because of Luna who keeps the group relevant] | EXO | B.A.P. | BTOB | Bangtan Boys | G.NA | YG’s Team B

Favorite Soloists: G.NA | Roy Kim | Heo Gak | K. Will | Younha | Navi

K-Hip Pop artists I listen to: Epik High | Verbal Jint | Swings | Geeks | Untouchable | Phantom | Dynamic Duo | Beenzino | Leessang

Favorite actors: Kim Woo Bin, Song Joong Ki, Yoo Seung Ho, Joo Won, Kim Soo Hyun, Lee Min Ho (both City Hunter one and 1993 one), Ji Chang Wook, Yoon Shi Yoon, Lee Hyun Woo, and Park Ki Woong

Favorite actresses: Park Bo Young, Nam Bora, Park Ha Sun, Park Eun Bin, Jin Se Yeon, Lee Min Jung, Moon Chae Won

Favorite Korean dramas: Bridal Mask, Shut Up Flower Boy Band

B2ST / BEAST have been my babies for the past 4 years and will continue to be my babies forevar~

OTL, I wrote so much so if you read this whole post, you are awesome!

This is all I have to say for right now, so bye-yum! 😀

* I also have a Youtube account you can subscribe to here http://www.youtube.com/user/kpoplove05.

* My Instagram account is @mmouaaa. I don’t have any pictures up because it’s just to follow up on my biases.

Leave a Reply

